Recent Match Report – India vs Ireland 2nd T20I 2022

Toss India chose to bat vs Ireland

With the weather promising a full 40 overs in Malahide, India captain Hardik Pandya chose to bat in the second and final T20I against Ireland.

India made three changes to the XI that won a rain-shortened first T20I on Sunday. One was forced, with Ruturaj Gaikwad out with the calf niggle that kept him from batting on Sunday. Sanju Samson took his place. There were two changes in the bowling combination, with Harshal Patel replacing Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi coming into the side in place of fellow legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal, who was the player of the match in the first T20I.
Ireland made no changes to their XI. The match will be Craig Young’s 50th T20I. The fast bowler becomes the seventh Ireland player to reach that milestone.

Ireland: 1 Paul Stirling, 2 Andy Balbirnie (capt), 3 Gareth Delany, 4 Harry Tector, 5 Lorcan Tucker (wk), 6 George Dockrell, 7 Mark Adair, 8 Andy McBrine, 9 Craig Young, 10 Josh Little, 11 Conor Olphert.

India: 1 Ishan Kishan, 2 Sanju Samson, 3 Deepak Hooda, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya (capt), 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Umran Malik, 11 Ravi Bishnoi.

Source link

Articles You May Like

Wake Forest Demon Deacons QB Sam Hartman out indefinitely with non-football-related medical condition
Eliah Drinkwitz names Brady Cook as Missouri’s starting quarterback
Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas approve decision to not let LIV Golf members into PGA Tour’s FedEx Cup playoffs
Nick Kyrgios knocks off defending champion Daniil Medvedev in three sets in Montreal
Predators sign forward Yakov Trenin to 2-year, $3.4 million deal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.